22 January 2013

Correct Episode Order of "Don't Trust The Bitch in Apartment 23"

For several weeks now, ABC has been showing episodes of Don't Trust The Bitch in Apartment 23 in the wrong sequence and it has messed up what should follow in June's storyline. One episode she's working at the coffee house, then in the next episode she's working at a financial firm, before it's back to the coffee house all over again. Even James Van Der Beek's Dancing With The Stars "journey" on the show is totally out of order.

I've been trying to make sense of it for the last three or four episodes, yet it has taken me awhile to pin this down because... while I love the June character, I get a little bit distracted by Chloe's antics and that's the one that sticks!

If these girls existed in real life,  you can bet Chloe's partly responsible for this mess. But in truth, ABC has been calling all the shots. And if their decision is an indication of how much they appreciate this comedy, then obviously, they have little regard for it. They did the same for Happy Endings (correct episode order here), only Apartment 23's case is so much worse.

"Hey June! D'you know our show's broadcast has made Mindy so anal crazy, she's actually making the right list?"

The order of episodes is so messed up, there are several stories from Season 1 that ABC decided to air in Season 2. I'm tempted to rewatch the series from the beginning and follow its correct sequence, as stated below:

Aired on TV as...
  • S01E01 Pilot 
  • S01E02 Daddy's Girl - Correct Order: S01E01 (Was this supposed to be the pilot?)
  • S01E03 The Parent Trap - Correct Order: S01E09 
  • S01E04 The Wedding 
  • S01E05 Making Rent - Correct Order: S01E03 
  • S01E06 It's Just Sex - Correct Order: S01E07 
  • S01E07 Shitagi Nash - Correct Order: S01E10

Aired on TV as...
  • S02E01 A Reunion 
  • S02E02 Love & Monsters - Correct order: S02E03 
  • S02E03 Sexy People - Correct order: S02E04 
  • S02E04 It's a Miracle - Correct Order: S02E02 
  • S02E05 Whatever It Takes - Correct Order: S01E06 
  • S02E06 Bar Lies - Correct Order: S01E11 
  • S02E07 A Weekend in the Hamptons - Correct Order: S01E12 
  • S02E08 Paris - Correct Order: S02E05 
  • S02E09 The Scarlet Neighbor - Correct Order: S01E05 
  • S02E10 Mean Girls - Correct Order: S01E02 
  • S02E11 Dating Games - Correct Order: S02E08 

Not yet aired so far: 
The Leak - Correct Order: S01E08
Teddy Trouble -  Correct Order: S02E06
Monday June - Correct Order: S02E07
The D -  Correct Order: S02E09
The Seven Year Bitch - Correct Order: S02E10
Using People - Correct Order: S02E11
Ocupado - Correct Order: S02E12
Original Bitch - Correct Order: S02E13

To make it easier for you, here's how this one on top ^  actually goes. I kept the original airing/broadcast date before the title, because if you're downloading the show (and let's face it, you are!), that will be your point of reference:
  1. S01E01 Pilot 
  2. S01E02 Daddy's Girl 
  3. S02E10 Mean Girls 
  4. S01E05 Making Rent 
  5. S01E04 The Wedding 
  6. S02E09 The Scarlet Neighbor 
  7. S02E05 Whatever It Takes 
  8. S01E06 It's Just Sex 
  9. UNAIRED The Leak 
  10. S01E03 The Parent Trap
  11. S01E07 Shitagi Nash 
  12. S02E06 Bar Lies
  13. S02E07 A Weekend in the Hamptons 
  14. S02E01 A Reunion 
  15. S02E04 It's a Miracle 
  16. S02E02 Love & Monsters 
  17. S02E03 Sexy People 
  18. S02E08 Paris 
  19. UNAIRED Teddy Trouble
  20. UNAIRED Monday June 
  21. UNAIRED Dating Games  
  22. UNAIRED The D 
  23. UNAIRED The Seven Year Bitch 
  24. UNAIRED Using People 
  25. UNAIRED Ocupado
  26. UNAIRED Original Bitch 
* UNAIRED, as of this posting. The show is still on broadcast and has, so far, remained on the current line-up for ABC. I will be updating this post weekly then.

So there you go...

I've been putting up this list since 5:30 AM today, I'm so pissed at ABC right now. Why do they have to do this?!!!

Update as of 8PM - More reason to be pissed: "ABC quietly pulled the next all-new episode of Don't Trust the Bitch in Apartment 23" | via SitcomOnline.